Trinamool Spent Rs 47 Crore For Goa Polls, BJP Rs 17 Crore: Election Physique

Eyeing growth, the Trinamool Congress had actively campaigned for the meeting elections in Goa.

New Delhi:

The Goa meeting elections have been keenly fought with the Trinamool Congress and Aam Aadmi Social gathering throwing their hats within the ring however when it got here to ballot expenditure, it was the Mamata Banerjee-led Trinamool Congress that loosened its purse strings spending a whopping Rs 47.54 crore.

The BJP, which retained energy in Goa with Chief Minister Pramod Sawant on the helm, spent over Rs 17.75 crore in direction of election expenditure within the state.

The Arvind Kejriwal-led AAP spent practically Rs 3.5 crore in Goa, the place it tried its luck for the second consecutive meeting elections.

The main points of the election expenditure have been submitted by the respective political events to the Election Fee not too long ago.

The Congress, which hoped to dislodge the BJP from energy in Goa, spent roughly Rs 12 crore on the Goa elections.

The Nationalist Congress Social gathering gave Rs 25 lakh every to the 11 candidates it had fielded for the elections, moreover spending on the marketing campaign from the social gathering’s central fund.

The Shiv Sena, which fielded 10 candidates within the Goa elections, spent practically Rs 92 lakh in direction of ballot expenditure. Eyeing growth, the Trinamool Congress had launched an election blitzkrieg in Goa with ballot strategist Prashant Kishor enjoying a key position in attempting to get the social gathering a toehold within the state.

The social gathering fielded 23 candidates within the Goa meeting election however none of them gained, whereas its ally Maharashtrawadi Gomantak Social gathering put up candidates in 13 seats and managed to win two.

The AAP fielded 39 candidates and managed to open its account within the state by profitable two seats.

The Congress had cried foul on the entry of Trinamool Congress and the AAP within the electoral fray in Goa, accusing them of dividing the anti-BJP vote.

The BJP gained 20 seats within the 40-member meeting and fashioned the federal government with the assist of two MGP MLAs and three Unbiased legislators.

Earlier this month, eight of the 11 Congress MLAs, together with Chief of Opposition Michael Lobo and former chief minister Digambar Kamat, defected to the BJP.

(This story has not been edited by NDTV employees and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

Supply hyperlink

Leave a Comment